CME Group E-mini S&P SmallCap 600

From MarketsWiki
Jump to: navigation, search
CME-E-Mini PostLaunch Banner 728x90.jpg


E-mini S&P SmallCap 600 futures
Exchange CME Group
Settlement Cash settled
Contract Size $100 times the S&P SmallCap 600 Index
Pricing Unit 1 point = 1.00 = $100.00
Tick Value Outrights: 0.10 index points=$10.00

Calendar Spread: 0.05 index points=$5.00

BTIC: 0.05 index points=$1.00

Contract Months Five months in the March Quarterly Cycle, Mar, Jun, Sep, Dec.
Last Trading Day Trading can occur up to 9:30 a.m. Eastern Time (ET) on the 3rd Friday of the contract month
Note: This contract is electronic ONLY -- no open outcry
  No Open Outcry Electronic
Trading Hours N/A CME Globex: Sunday - Friday 6:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time (ET) with trading halt 4:15 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

BTIC: Sunday - Friday 6:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. ET

Clearport: Sunday - Friday 6:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. ET

Ticker Symbol N/A CME Globex: SMC

CME ClearPort: SMC

Clearing: SMC

BTIC: SMT

Price Limits N/A Successive 10%, 20%, and 30% price limits based on the average daily close of the cash index in the last month of the preceding quarter. Price limits are effective only for limit moves below the previous day's close.
 
E-mini S&P SmallCap 600 options
Trade Unit One futures contract
Point Value 1 point = 1.00 = $100.00
Tick Value Regular: 0.1 = $10.00

Cab: 0.05 = $5.00

Option Months Four consecutive quarterly months and 2 serial months.
Strike Prices Deferred month: 5-point intervals. Once the contract becomes the second nearest contract, 2.5-point intervals will be available
  No Open Outcry Electronic
Trading Hours N/A Sunday - Friday 6:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. New York Time/ET (5:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Chicago Time/CT) with 15-minute trading halt Monday – Friday 4:15 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. New York time/ET (3:15 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. Chicago Time/CT). Monday - Thursday 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. New York Time/ET (4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. Chicago Time/CT) daily maintenance period.
Ticker Symbol N/A CME Globex: SMC

CME ClearPort: SMC

Clearing: SMC

Price Limits N/A Options trading halted when lead S&P 600 futures lock limit.

Notes

Resources

CME Group E-mini S&P SmallCap 600 Contract Specifications